Axe Valley Academy

Staff List

Senior Staff

   

Mrs L Jenkins

Headteacher

ljenkins@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs L Kane

Deputy Headteacher

lkane@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr K Cumming

Assistant Headteacher

kcumming@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr J Scott

Assistant Headteacher

jscott@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Miss J Lomax

Business Manager

jlomax@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr M Brookman

Subject Leader for Computing Department

mbrookman@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs E Ward

Year Leader for Year 11

eward@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

     

Year Leaders

   

Mrs E Ward

Year Leader for Year 11

eward@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr G Horn

Year Leader for Years 9 & 10

ghorn@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr R Carr

Year Leader for Years 7 & 8

rcarr@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

     

English Department

   

Mr P Sanghera

Subject Leader

psanghera@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs W Brown

Assistant Subject Leader

wbrown@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs E Ward

Year Leader for Year 11

eward@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Ms F Thomas-Davies

Class Teacher

fthomas-davies@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs L Male

Class Teacher

lmale@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr M Brown

Librarian

 
     

Mathematics Department

   

Mr I Leach

Subject Leader

ileach@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs S Del’Nero

Assistant Subject Leader

sdelnero@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Miss D Coghlan

Class Teacher

dcoghlan@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Miss M Cleare

Class Teacher

mcleare@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr R Carr

Year Leader for Years 7 & 8

rcarr@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr B Palmer

Class Teacher

bpalmer@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs P Trueman

Maths Teaching Assistant

 
     

Science Department

   

Mrs E Bishop

Subject Leader

ebishop@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr V Parkes

Assistant Subject Leader

vparkes@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs L Jenkins

Headteacher

ljenkins@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr R Watts

Class Teacher

rwatts@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs V Madgin

Class Teacher

vmadgin@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs K Angel

Class Teacher

kangel@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs S McCarthy

Class Teacher

smccarthy@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr P Smith

Senior Science Technician

 

Mr S Cox

Science Technician

 
     

Art Department

   

Mr S Petty

Subject Leader

spetty@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs J Barker

Class Teacher

jbarker@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

     

Computing Department

   

Mr M Brookman

Subject Leader

mbrookman@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr K Cumming

Assistant Headteacher

kcumming@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

     

Drama Department

   

Mr R Selby

Subject Leader

rselby@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

     

Geography Department

   

Mr D Perks

Subject Leader

dperks@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr G Horn

Year Leader for Years 9 & 10

ghorn@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

     

History Department

   

Mr R Knott

Subject Leader

rknott@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr M Irvine

Class Teacher

mirvine@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

     

Language Department

   

Mrs N Flynn

Subject Leader

nflynn@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs L Sheen

Class Teacher

lsheen@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

     

Music Department

   

Mr J Jevons

Subject Leader

jjevons@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

     

Physical Education Department

   

Mr D Owen

Subject Leader

dowen@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs C Baker

Class Teacher

cbaker@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr J Scott

Assistant Headteacher

jscott@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Miss J Waller

PE Coach

jwaller@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr J Ward

Class Teacher

jward@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs H Oxley

School Sport Co-ordinator

hoxley@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

     

Religious Education Department

   

Mr S Pillay

Subject Leader

spillay@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs E Delaney

Class Teacher

edelaney@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

     

Technology Department

   

Miss F Mimpriss

Subject Leader

fmimpriss@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr A Collard

Class Teacher

acollard@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mr J Froud

Class Teacher

jfroud@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs N Burns

Technology Technician

 
     

Learning Support Department

   

Mrs G Cooper

SENDCO

gcooper@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs T Tressaras

Assistant SENDCO

ttressaras@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs E Collins

Intervention Co-ordinator

ecollins@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Ms J Govier

Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs M McGrath

Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs M Steven

Teaching Assistant

 

Mr R Turner

Teaching Assistant

 

Mrs S Vickery

Teaching Assistant

 
     

Pastoral Support Team

   

Ms Y Ashby

Pastoral Support Co–ordinator (Y11)

yashby@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs H Patrickson

Pastoral Support Co–ordinator (Y9 & 10)

hpatrickson@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs S Tregale

Pastoral Support Co–ordinator (Y7 & Y8)

stregale@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

     

Support Staff

   

Mrs R Brice-Bullows

Student Office Administrator

rbrice-bullows@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs L Cox

Data Administrator

 

Mrs H Doyle

Receptionist

 

Mrs L Ford

Headteacher’s PA

admin@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs G Rood

Receptionist

 

Mr I Heywood

Health & Safety Officer

 

Mrs S Higgs

Exams Officer

shiggs@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs L Jackson

Inclusion and Attendance Officer

Attendance@axevalley.devon.sch.uk

Mrs M Lowe

Finance Officer

 

Mr B Margetts

Groundsman

 

Ms J Parker

Senior Network Technician

 

Mr C Raison

Caretaker  

Mr S Roberts

Maintenance

 

Mrs N Rutherford

Cover Supervisor

 

Mr J Ward

Cover Supervisor

 

 

If you are unable to locate the email address for the staff member you require the please direct your enquiry to admin@axevalley.devon.sch.uk or use one of the alternative contact methods listed.

General contact and queries:

Telephone: 01297 32146 (reception or Lucy Ford, PA to the Headteacher)

Fax: 01297 35851

Email: admin@axevalley.devon.sch.uk