Axe Valley Academy

Staff List

Senior Staff
Mrs L JenkinsHeadteacherljenkins@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr P WilsonDeputy Headteacherpwilson@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr K CummingAssistant Headteacherkcumming@axevalley.uat.ac
Miss J LomaxBusiness Managerjlomax@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr J ScottAssistant Headteacherjscott@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs E WardYear Leader for Years 10 & 11eward@axevalley.uat.ac
Year Leaders
Mr R CarrYear Leader for Year 7 (Transition)rcarr@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr G HornYear Leader for Years 8 & 9ghorn@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs E WardYear Leader for Years 10 & 11eward@axevalley.uat.ac
English Department
Mr P SangheraSubject Leaderpsanghera@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs W BrownAssistant Subject Leaderwbrown@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs R Matravers-BroomeClass Teacherrbroome@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs L MaleClass Teacherlmale@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs E WardYear Leader for Years 10 & 11eward@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr M BrownLibrarian
Mathematics Department
Mr I LeachSubject Leaderileach@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs S Del’NeroAssistant Subject Leadersdelnero@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr R CarrYear Leader for Year 7 (Transition)rcarr@axevalley.uat.ac
Miss M CleareClass Teachermcleare@axevalley.uat.ac
Miss D CoghlanClass Teacherdcoghlan@axevalley.uat.ac
Ms L MarchantClass Teacherlmarchant@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs P TruemanMaths Teaching Assistant
Science Department
Mrs E BishopSubject Leaderebishop@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr R WattsAssistant Subject Leaderrwatts@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs K AngelClass Teacherkangel@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr A BennettClass Teacherabennett@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs L JenkinsHeadteacherljenkins@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs V MadginClass Teachervmadgin@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr P WilsonDeputy Headteacherpwilson@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr P SmithSenior Science Technician
Mr S CoxScience Technician
Certificate of Personal Effectiveness
Mrs N RutherfordClass Teachernrutherford@axevalley.uat.ac
Creative Arts Faculty
Mr R SelbyFaculty Leaderrselby@axevalley.uat.ac
Miss J MoranClass Teacherjmoran@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr S PettyClass Teacherspetty@axevalley.uat.ac
Miss G RobertsClass Teachergroberts@axevalley.uat.ac 
Mr J Jevonsjjevons@axevalley.uat.ac
Geography Department
Mr D PerksSubject Leaderdperks@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr G HornYear Leader for Years 8 & 9ghorn@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr J WardClass Teacherjward@axevalley.uat.ac
Health and Social Care
Mr J WardClass Teacherjward@axevalley.uat.ac
History Department
Mr M IrvineSubject Leadermirvine@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr R KnottClass Teacherrknott@axevalley.uat.ac
Language Department
Mrs N FlynnSubject Leadernflynn@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr E BuglerClass Teacherebugler@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs L SheenClass Teacherlsheen@axevalley.uat.ac
Physical Education Department
Mr D OwenSubject Leaderdowen@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs C BakerClass Teachercbaker@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr J ScottAssistant Headteacherjscott@axevalley.uat.ac
Miss J WallerPE Coachjwaller@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr J WardClass Teacherjward@axevalley.uat.ac
Religious Education Department
Mr S PillaySubject Leaderspillay@axevalley.uat.ac
Technology and Computing Faculty
Miss F MimprissFaculty Leaderfmimpriss@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs K AplinClass Teacherkaplin@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr A BatesClass Teacherabates@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr K CummingAssistant Headteacherkcumming@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs N BurnsTechnology Technician
Learning Support Department
Mrs G CooperSENDCOgcooper@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs T TresserrasAssistant SENDCOttresserras@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs E CollinsIntervention Co-ordinatorecollins@axevalley.uat.ac
Ms J GovierTeaching Assistant
Mrs M StevenTeaching Assistant
Miss J StocktonTeaching Assistant
Mr R TurnerTeaching Assistant
Mrs S VickeryTeaching Assistant
Pastoral Support Team
Ms Y AshbyPastoral Support Co-ordinator (Y7 Transition)yashby@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs C HorwoodPastoral Support Co-ordinator (Y8 & Y9)chorwood@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs S TregalePastoral Support Co-ordinator (Y10 & 11)stregale@axevalley.uat.ac
Support Staff
Student Office Administrator
Mrs L CoxData Administrator
Mrs H DoyleReceptionist
Mrs L FordHeadteacher’s PAadmin@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr I HeywoodHealth & Safety Officer
Mrs S HiggsExams Officershiggs@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs L JacksonInclusion and Attendance Officerattendance@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs M LoweFinance Officer
Mr B MargettsGroundsman
Ms J ParkerSenior Network Technician
Mr C RaisonCaretaker
Mr S RobertsMaintenance
Mrs G RoodReceptionist
Mrs N RutherfordCover Supervisor

If you are unable to locate the email address for the staff member you require the please direct your enquiry to admin@axevalley.uat.ac or use one of the alternative contact methods listed.

General contact and queries:

Telephone: 01297 32146 (reception or Lucy Ford, PA to the Headteacher)
Fax: 01297 35851
Email: admin@axevalley.uat.ac