Axe Valley Academy

Staff List

Senior Staff
Mrs L Jenkins Headteacher ljenkins@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr P Wilson Deputy Headteacher pwilson@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr K Cumming Assistant Headteacher kcumming@axevalley.uat.ac
Miss J Lomax Business Manager jlomax@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr J Scott Assistant Headteacher jscott@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs E Ward Year Leader for Years 10 & 11 eward@axevalley.uat.ac
Year Leaders
Mr R Carr Year Leader for Year 7 (Transition) rcarr@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr G Horn Year Leader for Years 8 & 9 ghorn@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs E Ward Year Leader for Years 10 & 11 eward@axevalley.uat.ac
English Department
Mr P Sanghera Subject Leader psanghera@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs W Brown Assistant Subject Leader wbrown@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs R Matravers-Broome Class Teacher rbroome@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs L Male Class Teacher lmale@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs E Ward Year Leader for Years 10 & 11 eward@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr M Brown Librarian  
Mathematics Department
Mr I Leach Subject Leader ileach@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs S Del’Nero Assistant Subject Leader sdelnero@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr R Carr Year Leader for Year 7 (Transition) rcarr@axevalley.uat.ac
Miss M Cleare Class Teacher mcleare@axevalley.uat.ac
Miss D Coghlan Class Teacher dcoghlan@axevalley.uat.ac
Ms L Marchant Class Teacher lmarchant@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs P Trueman Maths Teaching Assistant  
Science Department
Mrs E Bishop Subject Leader ebishop@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr R Watts Assistant Subject Leader rwatts@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs K Angel Class Teacher kangel@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr A Bennett Class Teacher abennett@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs L Jenkins Headteacher ljenkins@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs V Madgin Class Teacher vmadgin@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr P Wilson Deputy Headteacher pwilson@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr P Smith Senior Science Technician  
Mr S Cox Science Technician  
Certificate of Personal Effectiveness
Mrs N Rutherford Class Teacher nrutherford@axevalley.uat.ac
Creative Arts Faculty
Mr R Selby Faculty Leader rselby@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs J Moran Class Teacher jmoran@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr S Petty Class Teacher spetty@axevalley.uat.ac
Miss G Roberts Class Teacher groberts@axevalley.uat.ac 
Mr J Jevons   jjevons@axevalley.uat.ac
Geography Department
Mr D Perks Subject Leader dperks@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr G Horn Year Leader for Years 8 & 9 ghorn@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr J Ward Class Teacher jward@axevalley.uat.ac
Health and Social Care
Mr J Ward Class Teacher jward@axevalley.uat.ac
History Department
Mr M Irvine Subject Leader mirvine@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr R Knott Class Teacher rknott@axevalley.uat.ac
Language Department
Mrs N Flynn Subject Leader nflynn@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr E Bugler Class Teacher ebugler@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs L Sheen Class Teacher lsheen@axevalley.uat.ac
Physical Education Department
Mr D Owen Subject Leader dowen@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs C Baker Class Teacher cbaker@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr J Scott Assistant Headteacher jscott@axevalley.uat.ac
Miss J Waller PE Coach jwaller@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr J Ward Class Teacher jward@axevalley.uat.ac
Religious Education Department
Mr S Pillay Subject Leader spillay@axevalley.uat.ac
     
Technology and Computing Faculty
Miss F Mimpriss Faculty Leader fmimpriss@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs K Aplin Class Teacher kaplin@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr A Bates Class Teacher abates@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr K Cumming Assistant Headteacher kcumming@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs N Burns Technology Technician  
Learning Support Department
Mrs G Cooper SENDCO gcooper@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs T Tresserras Assistant SENDCO ttresserras@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs E Collins Intervention Co-ordinator ecollins@axevalley.uat.ac
Ms J Govier Teaching Assistant  
Mrs M Steven Teaching Assistant  
Miss J Stockton Teaching Assistant  
Mr R Turner Teaching Assistant  
Mrs S Vickery Teaching Assistant  
Pastoral Support Team
Ms Y Ashby Pastoral Support Co-ordinator (Y7 Transition) yashby@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs C Horwood Pastoral Support Co-ordinator (Y8 & Y9) chorwood@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs S Tregale Pastoral Support Co-ordinator (Y10 & 11) stregale@axevalley.uat.ac
     
Support Staff
  Student Office Administrator  
Mrs L Cox Data Administrator  
Mrs H Doyle Receptionist  
Mrs L Ford Headteacher’s PA admin@axevalley.uat.ac
Mr I Heywood Health & Safety Officer  
Mrs S Higgs Exams Officer shiggs@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs L Jackson Inclusion and Attendance Officer attendance@axevalley.uat.ac
Mrs M Lowe Finance Officer  
Mr B Margetts Groundsman  
Ms J Parker Senior Network Technician  
Mr C Raison Caretaker  
Mr S Roberts Maintenance  
Mrs G Rood Receptionist  
Mrs N Rutherford Cover Supervisor  

If you are unable to locate the email address for the staff member you require the please direct your enquiry to admin@axevalley.uat.ac or use one of the alternative contact methods listed.

General contact and queries:

Telephone: 01297 32146 (reception or Lucy Ford, PA to the Headteacher)
Fax: 01297 35851
Email: admin@axevalley.uat.ac