Axe Valley Academy

Staff List

Senior Staff
Mrs L JenkinsHeadteacherljenkins@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr P WilsonDeputy Headteacherpwilson@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr K CummingAssistant Headteacherkcumming@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Miss J LomaxBusiness Managerjlomax@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr J ScottAssistant Headteacherjscott@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs E WardYear Leader for Year 11eward@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Year Leaders
Mrs E WardYear Leader for Year 11eward@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr G HornYear Leader for Years 9 & 10ghorn@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr R CarrYear Leader for Years 7 & 8rcarr@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
English Department
Mr P SangheraSubject Leaderpsanghera@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs W BrownAssistant Subject Leaderwbrown@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs L MaleClass Teacherlmale@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Ms F Thomas-DaviesClass Teacherfthomas-davies@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs E WardYear Leader for Year 11eward@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr M BrownLibrarian
Mathematics Department
Mr I LeachSubject Leaderileach@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs S Del’NeroAssistant Subject Leadersdelnero@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr R CarrYear Leader for Years 7 & 8rcarr@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Miss M CleareClass Teachermcleare@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Miss D CoghlanClass Teacherdcoghlan@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr B PalmerClass Teacherbpalmer@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs P TruemanMaths Teaching Assistant
Science Department
Mrs E BishopSubject Leaderebishop@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr V ParkesAssistant Subject Leadervparkes@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs K AngelClass Teacherkangel@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr A BennettClass Teacherabennett@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs L JenkinsHeadteacherljenkins@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs V MadginClass Teachervmadgin@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr J WardClass Teacherjward@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr R WattsClass Teacherrwatts@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr P WilsonDeputy Headteacherpwilson@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr P SmithSenior Science Technician
Mr S CoxScience Technician
Art Department
Mr S PettySubject Leaderspetty@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs J BarkerClass Teacherjbarker@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Certificate of Personal Effectiveness
Mrs N RutherfordClass Teachernrutherford@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Computing Department
Mr M BrookmanSubject Leadermbrookman@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr K CummingAssistant Headteacherkcumming@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Drama Department
Mr R SelbySubject Leaderrselby@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Geography Department
Mr D PerksSubject Leaderdperks@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr G HornYear Leader for Years 9 & 10ghorn@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Health and Social Care
Mrs L JenkinsHeadteacherljenkins@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr A BennettClass Teacherabennett@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
History Department
Mr M IrvineSubject Leadermirvine@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr R KnottClass Teacherrknott@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Language Department
Mrs N FlynnSubject Leadernflynn@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs L SheenClass Teacherlsheen@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Music Department
Mr J JevonsSubject Leaderjjevons@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Physical Education Department
Mr D OwenSubject Leaderdowen@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs C BakerClass Teachercbaker@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr J ScottAssistant Headteacherjscott@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Miss J WallerPE Coachjwaller@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr J WardClass Teacherjward@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs H OxleySchool Sport Co-ordinatorhoxley@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Religious Education Department
Mr S PillaySubject Leaderspillay@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr A BennettClass Teacherabennett@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Technology Department
Miss F MimprissSubject Leaderfmimpriss@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr A CollardClass Teacheracollard@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs N BurnsTechnology Technician
Learning Support Department
Mrs G CooperSENDCOgcooper@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs T TressarasAssistant SENDCOttressaras@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs E CollinsIntervention Co-ordinatorecollins@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Ms J GovierTeaching Assistant
Mrs M StevenTeaching Assistant
Mr R TurnerTeaching Assistant
Mrs S VickeryTeaching Assistant
Pastoral Support Team
Ms Y AshbyPastoral Support Co–ordinator (Y11)yashby@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs H PatricksonPastoral Support Co–ordinator (Y9 & 10)hpatrickson@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs S TregalePastoral Support Co–ordinator (Y7 & Y8)stregale@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Support Staff
Mrs R Brice-BullowsStudent Office Administratorrbrice-bullows@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs L CoxData Administrator
Mrs H DoyleReceptionist
Mrs L FordHeadteacher’s PAadmin@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mr I HeywoodHealth & Safety Officer
Mrs S HiggsExams Officershiggs@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs L JacksonInclusion and Attendance Officerattendance@axevalley.devon.sch.uk
Mrs M LoweFinance Officer
Mr B MargettsGroundsman
Ms J ParkerSenior Network Technician
Mr C RaisonCaretaker
Mr S RobertsMaintenance
Mrs G RoodReceptionist
Mrs N RutherfordCover Supervisor
Mr J WardCover Supervisor

If you are unable to locate the email address for the staff member you require the please direct your enquiry to admin@axevalley.devon.sch.uk or use one of the alternative contact methods listed.

General contact and queries:

Telephone: 01297 32146 (reception or Lucy Ford, PA to the Headteacher)
Fax: 01297 35851
Email: admin@axevalley.devon.sch.uk