Axe Valley Academy

Staff List

Senior Staff
Mrs L
Mr P WilsonDeputy
Mr K CummingAssistant
Miss J LomaxBusiness
Mr J ScottAssistant
Mrs E WardYear Leader for Years 10 &
Year Leaders
Mr R CarrYear Leader for Year 7 (Transition)
Mr G HornYear Leader for Years 8 &
Mrs E WardYear Leader for Years 10 &
English Department
Mr P SangheraSubject
Mrs W BrownAssistant Subject
Mrs R Matravers-BroomeClass
Mrs L MaleClass
Mrs E WardYear Leader for Years 10 &
Mr M BrownLibrarian
Mathematics Department
Mr I LeachSubject
Mrs S Del’NeroAssistant Subject
Mr R CarrYear Leader for Year 7 (Transition)
Miss M CleareClass
Miss D CoghlanClass
Ms L MarchantClass
Mrs P TruemanMaths Teaching Assistant
Science Department
Mrs E BishopSubject
Mr R WattsAssistant Subject
Mrs K AngelClass
Mr A BennettClass
Mrs L
Mrs V MadginClass
Mr P WilsonDeputy
Mr P SmithSenior Science Technician
Mr S CoxScience Technician
Certificate of Personal Effectiveness
Mrs N RutherfordClass
Creative Arts Faculty
Mr R SelbyFaculty
Miss J MoranClass
Mr S PettyClass
Miss G RobertsClass 
Mr J
Geography Department
Mr D PerksSubject
Mr G HornYear Leader for Years 8 &
Mr J WardClass
Health and Social Care
Mr J WardClass
History Department
Mr M IrvineSubject
Mr R KnottClass
Language Department
Mrs N FlynnSubject
Mr E BuglerClass
Mrs L SheenClass
Physical Education Department
Mr D OwenSubject
Mrs C BakerClass
Mr J ScottAssistant
Miss J WallerPE
Mr J WardClass
Religious Education Department
Mr S PillaySubject
Technology and Computing Faculty
Miss F MimprissFaculty
Mrs K AplinClass
Mr A BatesClass
Mr K CummingAssistant
Mrs N BurnsTechnology Technician
Learning Support Department
Mrs G
Mrs T TresserrasAssistant
Mrs E CollinsIntervention
Ms J GovierTeaching Assistant
Mrs M StevenTeaching Assistant
Miss J StocktonTeaching Assistant
Mr R TurnerTeaching Assistant
Mrs S VickeryTeaching Assistant
Pastoral Support Team
Ms Y AshbyPastoral Support Co-ordinator (Y7 Transition)
Mrs C HorwoodPastoral Support Co-ordinator (Y8 & Y9)
Mrs S TregalePastoral Support Co-ordinator (Y10 & 11)
Support Staff
Student Office Administrator
Mrs L CoxData Administrator
Mrs H DoyleReceptionist
Mrs L FordHeadteacher’s
Mr I HeywoodHealth & Safety Officer
Mrs S HiggsExams
Mrs L JacksonInclusion and Attendance
Mrs M LoweFinance Officer
Mr B MargettsGroundsman
Ms J ParkerSenior Network Technician
Mr C RaisonCaretaker
Mr S RobertsMaintenance
Mrs G RoodReceptionist
Mrs N RutherfordCover Supervisor

If you are unable to locate the email address for the staff member you require the please direct your enquiry to or use one of the alternative contact methods listed.

General contact and queries:

Telephone: 01297 32146 (reception or Lucy Ford, PA to the Headteacher)
Fax: 01297 35851