Axe Valley Academy

Membership and Responsiblities

Who Are the Governors

Axe Valley Academy – Local Governance Committee 2018/19

Name Category of Governor Link Governor Portfolio Term of Office End date Registered Interests
Jeremy Walden (Chair)  Trust Appointed Technology, IT & Computing Finance 31/03/2021 Member of Axminster Town Council. Proprietor of Sandy’s Sandwiches
Julie Paddick Trust Appointed SEN SEN 31/03/2021 None
Amanda Bujiewicz Parent Geography, History, RE and PSHE   31/03/2021 None
Martin Huscroft Co-Opted English and Maths   31/03/2021 None
Louise Wain Co-Opted Safeguarding, Pupil Premium and CiC Safeguarding 31/03/2021 Dares Resurfacing
Martin Brook Executive Headteacher        

If you are interested in becoming a Governor, please email

How to contact the governors

The Governing Board can be contacted either through the Clerk or directly to the Chair of Governors via the School.

Mr Jeremy Walden (Chair of Governors)
c/o Axe Valley Academy
Chard Road
EX13 5EA